How to make a Birds in the Air block – Quilting Tips & Techniques 146

This video shows how to make a Birds in the Air block using 10″ squares. The block measure 6 1/2″ so will be a 6″ finished block. One 10″ square plus background fabric will yield 2 blocks, so economical!

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How to make a Birds in the Air block – Quilting Tips & Techniques 146

  1. trkingmomoe says:

    I enjoy your you tube videos. I have used them on my blogs to help teach techniques. I just want to thank you for your work..

  2. tanya hughes says:

    Hello there SusanClaire I love your blog and all your videos – you have such a calm and assured voice and I have learnt so much from watching them. I was wondering what the fabric was called that you use in this video…it is divine! The hedghogs and bunnies…just love the colours too.
    I hope you are enjoying your time in the UK – on a houseboat!!!! Lucky you…I live in Perth Western Australia.
    Please keep posting…You are an inspiration to many.
    Thank you for being so generous.
    All the best
    Tanya Hughes

  3. trkingmomoe says:

    Reblogged this on Trkingmomoe's Blog and commented:
    This is my next block for my 19th century sampler quilt. I have been watching her you tube video since she first started them. We have the same quilting style. I had no idea she was here on WordPress. So please check out her blog and follow her.

  4. Hi, I discovered the above video on trkingmomoe’s blog, and really enjoyed watching it. You are very calm and informative. Btw, I think the fabric you were using in the video is Bluebird Park by Kate & Birdie for Moda Fabrics.

Leave a Reply

