How to make a Lotus Bag with 2 fat quarters – Quilting Tips & Techniques 009

LotusBag

Here is the finished Lotus Bag, looking quite delicious I think!

This tutorial shows you how to make a small fabric bag using 2 fat quarters of fabric. The bag draws up to look like a lotus flower at the top – everybody needs one!

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How to make a Lotus Bag with 2 fat quarters – Quilting Tips & Techniques 009

  1. Margy says:

    Made this bag and absolutely love it as does everyone who sees it. Thanks for the tutorial. Margy

  2. Your’e welcome, thanks for getting back to me, I love to hear that people are busy making things!

  3. Sharon says:

    Thank you for your tutorial. I already made one and it is perfect! I love it!

  4. yvonne sharpe says:

    that was nice to make . all I have to do now is buy the cord that goes through.

  5. Susanne says:

    Hello SuzieClaire!!!
    Found your tutorial on this bag yesterday and already made one last night! I minimized the measures into 8″ squares and fold the corners about 2″. It is soooo sweeeeet!!! Thank you very much for the pattern! I love watching your tutorials every night before I go to bed ;o). I’m only a beginner at quilting and it helps a lot. Thank you!!!!! You are such a nice person!
    Yours sincerely
    Susanne

Leave a Reply

