Achieving a 1/4″ seam allowance for patchwork – Quilting Tips & Techniques 021

Woohoo! 21 today!! Today is the 21st of January and the video below is video number 21! cause for celebration I think!

How to sew a test piece to help with accuracy for sewing a 1/4″ seam allowance. Sometimes an accurate seam allowance is necessary!

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Achieving a 1/4″ seam allowance for patchwork – Quilting Tips & Techniques 021

  1. You are an excellant teacher. I have enjoyed your videos and tips. I consider my self a “new” quilter, having only been at it for about 5 years. Always looking for new tips.

  2. Jebby Ragavan says:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful idea; it looks simple and delightful (delicious!). I would love to make this quilt – also it’s easy to handle, ‘cos they are small (9.1/2″) squares, not one huge pce of fabric. I just love the way you make things easy.
    Kind regards

  3. Beautiful quilt that you’ve shown! Awesome videos!

Leave a Reply

