Curvaceous Piecing – How to piece free-form curves – Quilting Tips & Techniques 052

In this video I will show you how to cut and sew free-corm curves – great fun!

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Curvaceous Piecing – How to piece free-form curves – Quilting Tips & Techniques 052

  1. Char Rathman says:

    Loved this segment, I am so glad I found your blog, though I have sewed all my life, I just started quilting a few years ago, and find some methods daunting, however you make everything clear and precise, and easy to try. Cant wait for each blog email to come across….thank you so much
    Char Rathman
    WIsconsin USA

  2. adaisygarden says:

    Great tips! Thanks for sharing. Sewing curves is definitely challenging for most of us. 🙂

  3. Thank you for the clear video. I’m wondering why you put the fabric underneath the other one when cutting – why now put the second fabric on the top so you can see when doing the curved cutting?

  4. Belinda Mason says:

    Finally, someone takes the mystery out of sewing curves for quilts ! It’s a little like dress-making, only you haven’t clipped the cruves to ease them. Thank you for making it so easy. I can’t wait to get started.

  5. Cindy Schwab says:

    Bought a row by row kit. The background was a gentle curved sky and grass. I couldn’t for the life of me figured out how to do it. I looked on Pinterest for ideas. Of all the ideas, your’s was the one that made it clear to me. Thank you for a great, well done tutorial. It’s perfectly clear now.

Leave a Reply

