How to join up Quilt as you Go blocks and borders – Quilting Tips & Techniques 074

This video shows a method of joining together Quilt as you Go blocks and borders, with all those edges covered up!

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How to join up Quilt as you Go blocks and borders – Quilting Tips & Techniques 074

  1. Jean Green says:

    Hello Susan Claire Mayfield, I am very new to commenting but I must say how much I love
    your website and look forward every morning to see what is new for today. I have been
    quilting for about 10years but must say that you have shown me many new ways for doing things,
    and at times much easier. I am in my seventies and am enjoying your great tutorials.
    Than you again . Jean G.

    • Hello Jean, thanks you so much for watching the videos and you are doing just fine with the commenting! I am so pleased you are finding some helpful information, quilting is so delicious!

  2. Jill says:

    Wow – finally a website that shows me exactly what to do – including borders! Thanks so much! I’m ready to get started!

  3. Marlene says:

    HI, I just watched your video on quilt as you go and now I understand what to do! Thanks so much for such clear instructions and videoing.

  4. Jocelyne says:

    Hello SusanClaire,

    Thank you so much for your videos they are a great help to me, I’ve got you on my desktop.

    Your the best

    Jocelyne

  5. Pat says:

    Hello Susan Claire,
    I have just found your video and just love it. I have been wanting to learn this technique and
    you explain it beautifully. I am going to try this in a few days. Do you have a book with the
    directions to do this “Quilt As You Go”??? I have better luck reading the directions + watching
    the video. Since I may not be able to get to a computer I would love to have your directions in writing.
    THANKS for your video.
    Pat
    USA

  6. Nancy says:

    Wonderful demo she is charming clear and concise beautiful quilt love that she added the border

Leave a Reply

