How to make a delicious quilt using rectangles – Quilting Tips & Techniques 099

This video shows how to make a quilt using rectangles of delicious fabrics.

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to make a delicious quilt using rectangles – Quilting Tips & Techniques 099

  1. Tangalooma Beach Houses says:

    Hi SusanClaire,

    Enjoyed this video, thank you again for all of your lovely teaching clips. I’m always inspired. I was going to comment on YouTube, but I can’t find my password to sign in, and the link they’re sending me hasn’t arrived and I have to go for my walk! If I don’t get it in early it doesn’t happen.

    I’d love to see the finished quilt from the teaching clip when you have it finished. I loved how the various fabrics occasionally butted up to each other in the rows…I’d love to see it finished. Every time I watch one of your how to make this or that type of quilt I decide to go to my stash and at least cut out the fabric, but I have so many quilts on the go already that I feel guilty for even thinking about it, and get back to whatever is uppermost on the machine instead. I have though cut out a bunch of 1.5inch strips to use as leaders and enders, so hopefully they’ll come together for a quilt some time soon. In the meantime, I’m hoping to start on some of your quilts by mid-year!! Lol.

    Again, thank you for your videos, your generosity and your inspiration.

    Kind regards

    Shaaryn Griffiths

    Brisbane

    • Thank you Shaaryn. You think you have lots on the go, what do you think happens to the ones I make videos on??!! The pile is growing and growing! If I had time to finish each project it would be great, but others things happen in my life! I am off to Quilt Market in the USA next month, as an exhibitor, and there is heaps to do to get ready! Hope your quilting pile shrinks at the same rate mine is growing!

Leave a Reply

