A quick tour through my Quilting Studio – Quilting Tips & Techniques 134

This video takes you on a tour through my delicious quilting studio, I know many of you are too far away to come in person.

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A quick tour through my Quilting Studio – Quilting Tips & Techniques 134

  1. Mary Ellen Brown says:

    I’ve just discovered your blog/tutorial site and I’m having fun catching up with your 133 tips and techniques. I’ve sewn for many years but I’ve already discovered new techniques and been reminded of tips I’d forgotten. I purchased your sewing traveling bag pattern and within 15 minutes was choosing fabrics in my own Michigan home. Thank you so much for the effort this daily tutorial takes and for your very doable techniques and projects.

  2. Elaine says:

    What a beautiful house! You are so lucky to have such an amazing workspace. My youngest has just left for University and I have taken over a tiny corner of his room. It’s been great to have somewhere set up permanently. I’m green with envy. And adore the gorgeous staircase too!

  3. Thank You Susan Claire for the tour! I have New Zealand on my “bucket list” so someday will come in person! Your shop & studio are so full of creativity, and your spaces so nicely arranged. I have a question though…you are always standing when you do your videos, and I see your machine is at “counter height. Do you always stand when sewing, or is there another place where you sit down to sew? Thank you for sharing your studio! And as always, your video tips. I learn so much and I am always refering my other friends to your blog.

  4. Christine says:

    Lovely tour! I really enjoyed it.

  5. bkriddle533 says:

    I too live Michigan and would love to see you visit here one day to show your quilting techniques. I’ve learned so much from your YouTube videos. It has made me a better quilter. Please keep those videos coming.

  6. bkriddle533 says:

    I too live in Michigan and so wish you would one day come here to demonstrate your quilting tips and technique. I’ve watched every one of your YouTube vids and always look forward to more. Thanks for sharing your studio. It is absolutely the most beautiful studio.

  7. Wow. What a beautiful place you have! I wish I could visit. It looks like I could spend hours just peeping at all the goodies. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

  8. Caroline Ramsay says:

    Oh what a beautiful home you have and I would love to be able to visit and see it all in the ‘flesh’. My cousin Pat in Tenerife found you and told me all about your videos so I joined your newsletter list. Pat told me she had received your link to your home tour video but I hadn’t received it by email. So glad I watched it through your website. You are a very talented lady and your videos make us feel we can achieve all of your lessons. I wish you well in your forthcoming tour of America. Thank you for your tutorials and home visit. I look forward each day to watching you.

  9. Wow, a wonderful place to shop and create…thank you for showing us your world….and yes I will never get there in this life time, but it looks like a beautiful place to dream, sew and enjoy your craft.

  10. shirley says:

    what fun to walk through your studio and shop – made me feel quite homesick!!
    love Shirley

  11. deborah mazerolle says:

    Thank you so much for all of your tutorials. I thoroughly enjoy opening my mailbox and seeing a new video from you. It’s always, “Why didn’t I think of that?” Lots of great ideas that are easy and use stash and that’s always a good thing because then you have to stock up again.

    Your studio is wonderful – a quilter’s dream. Too bad you are so far away or I would drop over for a class.

    Greetings from Canada,

    Debbie

    Date: Tue, 14 May 2013 04:34:40 +0000 To: bones-1@hotmail.com

  12. Jebby Ragavan says:

    Thanks Susan Clare. It is a love and very well organised studio. I’d love to walk through in person. Thanks for all your tips and techniques. I’m glad I found your website, and not a day goes without visiting your site!

  13. Kathi says:

    Love your home and your tutorials! Found you last week and watch you as I hand quilt 🙂 Thanks for sharing all your bits of advice with us newer quilters 🙂 I love your fun style 🙂 Kathi

  14. Laurie Schaeffer says:

    Amazing! Love your home, shop and videos.
    Laurie, Canada

  15. Kay Patterson says:

    Thank you for the tour. I’m another ,Michigander and I hope to visit New Zeeland. I promise pd my son when he graduated from college I’d take him. I enjoy your tutorials and love your studio. Thanks for sharing your craft.
    Kay

Leave a Reply

