How to cut 2 1/2″ squares – Quilting Tips & Techniques 141

This video shows how to cut 2 1/2″ squares from a length of fabric. So useful for so many delicious quilts!

 

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How to cut 2 1/2″ squares – Quilting Tips & Techniques 141

  1. Viola Queen says:

    Hi Susan: It’s so great to see you again, I so enjoy your videos. Thanks. Viola Pleasant-Queen

  2. Thank you very much for making this sew simple to do. I enjoy your videos very much. I am amazed that you can sew and create while on your river barge. Creative Bliss…

  3. Thanks for you great videos. I shared this with a group on Facebook! Nice to see you blogging again. 🙂

  4. Amira Wahdan says:

    Hi, thank you for this tutorial…I wonder if you can share your thoughts on the Go! Fabric Cutters that are around for cutting 2.5 ” strips and squares etc…worth the money or would my rotary cutter and matt be sufficient? Its just the cost of those jelly rolls are so much!!! thanks in advance..

    • Hi, thanks for your interest. I don’t have a Go! Fabric Cutter although I do have a different die-cutter, but so far have preferred to cut my strips, and I cut many, using the rotary cutter and mat. Not sure if this helps with your decision, the strip cutters do look fun!

Leave a Reply

