How to make a Road to Oklahoma block using 2 1/2″ squares – Quilting Tips & Techniques 147

This video shows how to make a Road to Oklahoma block using 2 1/2″ squares. The block measures 8 1/2″ square and is delicious!
Also related is Quilting Tips & Techniques 141 – How to cut 2 1/2″ squares.

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How to make a Road to Oklahoma block using 2 1/2″ squares – Quilting Tips & Techniques 147

  1. Enjoyed the tutorial. I didn’t know this block before but it’s very effective the way you show it. Thanks.

  2. claire quilty says:

    In a sampler quilt I have made this block. Really impressed that it can be used in a quilt to make stars. This opened my eyes. Thanks.

  3. Louise in Sweden says:

    Very nice block, SusanClaire!
    Are you never backstiching?

    • Hi, I rarely do backstitching for piecing as the seam ends will be covered straight away. However, I often backstitch for borders etc and if I am making other things.

Leave a Reply

