How to make That Shoulder Bag Part 1 – Quilting Tips & Techniques 150A

Several people have asked about a tutorial for my pattern for That Shoulder Bag so I have done a video, showing how the bag is made, and it was quite long so it is in 3 parts!

BG906

This video (Part 1 of 3) shows how to make That Shoulder Bag which is supported by one of my designs, the pattern is available to purchase on my website www.gourmetquilter.com
It may be helpful to view Quilting Tips & Techniques 148 http://youtu.be/qM4RyWMXBK4
It may be helpful to view Quilting Tips & Techniques 149 http://youtu.be/b-OQBtfyi4g

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to make That Shoulder Bag Part 1 – Quilting Tips & Techniques 150A

  1. I am enjoying this tutorial series of 3 videos about the bag. I heard you say “I haven’t found a way to machine finish the binding that I like”. You mentioned this when you were talking about hand finishing the binding on the bottom of the bag. I want to share with you a machine binding finish tutorial that I have used with GREAT success, and it adds a delicious “extra” touch to your binding.
    Do try it and let me know what you think.
    http://www.52quilts.com/2012/05/tuesday-tutorial-susies-magic-binding.html

  2. I linked back to your blog from mine today I used the picture of your bag, as part of the link .
    I also linked to your website to the page where the bag pattern is sold. :)Hope that is ok. If not, please let me know and I can remove the picture. Please take a look first so you know how I used it. I apologize for not asking for permission first. I just was excited about this bag and the pattern, and since mine isn’t made yet, I wanted to share a picture. http://stitchinggrandma.wordpress.com/2014/05/27/projects-abound-this-week/

Leave a Reply

