How to make That Drawstring Bag – Quilting Tips & Techniques 152

This video shows how to make That Drawstring Bag which is supported by one of my designs, the pattern is available to purchase and download on my website http://www.gourmetquilter.com.

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to make That Drawstring Bag – Quilting Tips & Techniques 152

  1. Valerie says:

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. I have just finished cutting out my japanese doll quilt and I am going to hand sew it. It was so easy to follow with clear instructions and I have had such a lovely time doing it,thank you .

  3. Jane Babb says:

    Thank you so much for this tutorial. I have never quite understood drawstrings, and you have made it clear to me. I love the little tabs you put on the ends, rather than just knotting the cords. It is very finished looking. I’m going to make a birthday gift bag for a friend!

  4. Linda says:

    What a cute tutorial and what a cute bag you have when finished. Thanks so much for sharing. I am more of a visual person and it does help me to see each step of how something is made.

Leave a Reply

