That Garden Quilt Mystery – Part 6 – Final Part

The mystery is solved! the garden has grown, the bees are buzzing! Part 6 is available to download here.

I would love to see your version.

This video gives some encouragement for Part 6 and also shows where and how I basted and quilted mine!

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Mystery Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to That Garden Quilt Mystery – Part 6 – Final Part

  1. Oh My I love to see you sitting on top of your boat sewing!!! I saw the other day the picture on Facebook where your were basting “that Garden Quilt” on top of the boat! It has turned out beautifully! I love the scrappy binding on the grey. Off to download the final part.

  2. MaryAnn says:

    I love the white garden quilt. Love to see you sewing on top of the canal boat, what fun.

  3. Gina LaRochelle says:

    Thank you so much, i have enjoyed this so much. I will post a picture when i get mine done. I do baby quilts for volunteer work and so i have to work on mine just every chance i get. I cannot wait to finish. Mine will be a night time garden with black background and lovely fabric to show up so nicely on the black.So again i thank you. Gina

  4. I have really enjoyed doing this – except for the actual quilting. My first attempt and it is a mess!I couldn’t get it to work trying to follow instructions and the stitch size and tension are all over the place. It was meant to look like leaves in the background. I thought I had spoiled it BUT it has won best in show at a local village!

  5. It is beautiful and i know how self critical we can be on our own projects. LOL Great job.

Leave a Reply

