Desirable Features of a Sewing Machine for Patchwork & Quilting – Quilting Tips & Techniques 164

I often get asked about what sewing machine would be good for delicious quilting, so this video shows some of the features and feet I really enjoy on a sewing machine for patchwork and quilting. The sewing machine used for this video is a Bernina 550QE.

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Desirable Features of a Sewing Machine for Patchwork & Quilting – Quilting Tips & Techniques 164

  1. Mary Bertot says:

    Thank-You for the wonderful tips.I love Your Quilts they are very Lovely.My Daughter and I have made 3 of your Quilts.My Grandmother taught me to quilt at age 9 .I taught my Daughter ,I am 61 and Bridgette my Daughter is 36 .Thank -You again May God Bless You and Yours.
    Happy Quilting
    Ladybug aka Mary Bertot

  2. Ceri says:

    Your videos have been incredibly helpful to me, a complete beginner (in Scotland). You are clear and concise, you think to answer all the questions I could possibly ask and you have no irritating traits. You have a great presentation skill.
    I’m still working my way through your videos on the simpler patchwork techniques but I trust I will progress (my work is still pretty awful at the moment, I have much to learn), so I look forward to watching all your videos in time.
    Thank you for your invaluable help.

    Ceri.

Leave a Reply

