Spending time In Houston, Texas

So here I am in Houston, attending Internaional Quilt Market and Festival, loads to see and learn about and even just a little bit of enjoyment!!

So here is the sunrise this morning from the motel room, the sun is rising behind the convention centre where Market/Festival are held:

image

and here is a photo showing some of the booths at Market (Quilt Market is an industry trade show, so not open to the general public):

image

 

In fact, Quilt Market is now over so there are a couple of days between the 2 shows, so for some of us a little bit quieter, but classes have already started for Festival. Today I went out for a walk and when I returned to the motel I came across this delightful group of ladies busily patching and quilting!

 

image

 

Quilt Festival, with all the booths and exhibitions, opens on Thursday, so for me another quieter day tomorrow, then the fun really starts!

 

 

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Quilt Market and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spending time In Houston, Texas

  1. Pauline Cave says:

    All the best Susan. Good coverage for you. If you see Yvonne from Sawmillers in Te Marua, say hi from me and a good networking opportunity for you both.

  2. Have an amazing time in Houston! Susan, I have to tell you that I subscribe to your YouTube channel, and I love your tutorials. In fact, I’m a new quilter, thanks to you. Keep posting those wonderful videos!

  3. Thanks for your view of the Convention Center in Houston and those wonderful clusters of quilters. I took a trip there last year for the week, and while taking classes early in the week, we would peak thru the windows to the convention floor, trying to get a sneak peak!! Enjoy. Hope you have comfortable shoes!!

  4. Sharon says:

    Hello Susan! Wishing you a wonderful stay and bring back good things to share with us Youtubers!

Leave a Reply

