Happy New Year

Well it seems that 2015 is well under way already! Hoping that the year brings good things into your life.

I have been taking pictures of my quilts in the garden, so here are some of them. I hope to continue posting pics, as well as doing more video Quilting Tips & Techniques, so I am managing to keep myself busy!

We are back in New Zealand and enjoying the summer.  Starting next week I have rented a small shipping container on the waterfront in Wellington so will be spending a lot of my time there, so if you are in Wellington please come and say Hi, I will be on Taranaki Wharf.

Quilts in the Garden!

image        image

image        image

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Quilt in the Garden! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. Your quilts are lovely. Would like an explanation for “shipping container”…are you turning that into a retail shop? Would love to visit N.Z. but my heart says England Canal country. I have bookmarked many of your tips and find them invaluable, thanks for taking the time to do tutorials. Wish you a great year and many more quilts!

  2. Martha says:

    Hi Susan, I love your tuts. I have used many and have made several of your zippered pouches. Thanks for sharing all you do and the pics of your quilts is wonderful. Thanks for all you do for quilters and sewers.

  3. Valerie says:

    Beautiful and delightful display of quilts in the garden!!! 😊 much nicer than just hanging on a wall. Yes, what are you doing in a ‘shipping container’ ? Has you stash gotten that large?!?! 😉

  4. Leeanne says:

    beautiful quilts and a fabulous backdrop! Your home/shop is always delightful to visit when I am in your area. Happy Creative New Year to you!

  5. Sharon Alexander says:

    Happy New Year.. Summer sounds nice. It is beginning to get cold here.. Maryland USA. Tomorrow we are to have our first bit of snow. Not a lot, a couple of inches they predict.. just hoping that we won’t get large snowfall this winter. Enjoy your trip.

  6. Kate Kahana says:

    Beautiful, thanks for sharing them!

  7. Can’t wait to see what’s in store for 2015! Looking forward to your tips and videos.

  8. Cheryl says:

    Welcome home, it’s been “delicious” following your adventures overseas. Thank you so much for continuing with your Quilting Tips & Techniques. Yours are my favorite video tutorials as you are extremely good at explaining as you go and I do like your mischievous sense of humour which slips in, you are both obviously having great fun making these videos. Looking forward to some of them showing your new abode on the waterfront.

  9. gardenpinks says:

    Beautiful display of your quilts SusanClaire. I avidly follow your delicious tutorials and picking up many hints and tips. It was a delight watching your tutorials from your boat and seeing how many canal areas I could identify 🙂 I am fascinated trying to work out how you and your DH got all your equipment over to the UK and then back to NZ!! Sorry but I am terribly curious (nosey:) ! )
    All the very best for your venture on Taranaki Wharf x

Leave a Reply

