How to Bind a Quilt by machine – Quilting Tips & Techniques 094

This video shows how to attach a binding, front and back, to a quilt by machine.

About GourmetQuilter

My name is SusanClaire Mayfield and I live in a delightful old home in the country in New Zealand. I have been quilting for many years and have been designing quilting patterns for a long time now! I love to design and write patterns for quilts and bags and other quilt related items and now have quite a large range.
This entry was posted in Tips & Techniques and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How to Bind a Quilt by machine – Quilting Tips & Techniques 094

  1. Thank you again Susan Claire for your wonderful videos. I shared this one with my group at church. We have 14 quilts to bind, and sometimes a refresher lesson makes the process go a bit easier!

  2. Pingback: two works in progress | stitchinggrandma

  3. Laura says:

    I just discovered your blog and must say that I thoroughly enjoy watching your videos! I am curious to know if you have done a post for the wonky block that you used in this quilt?

  4. I just finished binding my grandson’s quilt. There I was at the machine with your tutorial on the netbook right next to me. I couldn’t have started or finished this quilt without your willingness to share your expertise. One down and now on to finish the second one. Thank you sincerely.

  5. Vickie BOECHLER says:

    Of all the sewing videos yours is the best. You have a natural talent for teaching! I was sewing my binding on while you were sewing yours. Value-added!!!!!!

  6. Kate Kahana says:

    I am so glad to have found your site. I have learned more from you than anyone, in person or U Tube. You are a wonderful teacher and I thank you so much.

Comments are closed.